My name is Tara Lunde and I’m very excited to be joining the International Programs team as an Advisor this month!  I have worked in various areas of higher education for several years now because I’m passionate about helping students achieve, learn and grow through their college experience.  

I’m originally from Portland, Oregon and I’ve been living in the Seattle/Tacoma area for the last 15 years.  I have been lucky enough to travel extensively throughout the world including studying abroad in Argentina as an undergraduate and in Sweden and Italy as a graduate student.  In 2010 I worked for Semester at Sea, sailing around the planet to 10 countries in Europe, Africa and Asia with 600 college students from all around the world.

I look forward to meeting you in person and in the meantime you can friend me on Facebook!

What is your favorite city and why?

Rome, Italy because there is SO much history and such great food!

 What languages do you speak?

Spanish

 What is your favorite travel memory?

Watching sunsets on the ocean every night while living on a ship sailing around the world.

 What is your favorite book?

The Fountainhead

What would you be if you weren’t an international student advisor?

Hopefully I would be doing something that involves travel and food.

Do you have any hidden talents?

I can solve a Rubix Cube in two minutes!